SPU!

Yay!!! My package finally arrived. It was from Macy’s!. And wow was it wrapped awesomely in quite possibly the most luxurious wrapping paper that I’ve ever felt. And inside was an awesome votive holder thingie. It’s black (and HEAVY!) and has 11 votives with white candles in it. Exciting! Tho, I do feel kind of old now, receiving a….”home-decorating” kind of present kind of a thing. *grin* But it’s awesome.

And the cats are having a wonderful time with the few styrofoam peanuts that escaped the box. hehehe.

Ok, and randomly, the Army sent me a free shirt and a card saying “HOOAH” on the front and “That’s Army speak for Thank You.” Apparently I showed interest in becoming a soldier in the army?? More likely I think the dickhead recruiting office decided to start sending me shit.

Where do I call to tell them I’m gay???????

The front of the card does amuse me, however. Because 1. it reminds me of Scent of a Woman and 2. it reminds me of Whoopi Goldberg saying “hoo-hoo? You call it a hoo-hoo??” when talking to mary-louise parker in Boys on the Side when she’s trying to get her to say “cunt”. OOOH. Which, now that I think about it, will be the next DVD I buy. (not “cunt”…”Boys on the Side”!!) Which of course won’t happen for another month or two. But it’s on the list. 🙂

Jay called around 2 and woke me up. But I think I need to go back to bed. My tummy feels ucky.

Log in to write a note
March 11, 2005

thanks for the note hon-i need to note you more too. i’m sorry your tummy feels bad. i sort of wish mine did right now, then maybe i’d stop eating. *hmph*. anyway, peppermint tea helps me with tummy aches sometimes. mmm…home decorating. i love decorating. xox *~

March 14, 2005

I want that tshirt! Will they let me join the Army?