Log in to write a note

🙁 I’m sorry you feel like crap. You should come over and you & H and I can take a nap… I’ve got a very small fire going so it’s just warm enough inside to warrant cracking the window just a tiny bit… which sounds strange–like why not just let the fire go you know? Except it’s cold enough to need it at night… and somehow the combo of warm fire and cool breeze thru the windows… it’s nice

“nap” atmosphere. 🙂

oh, & btw… I keep MEANING to stop by and mention… you’d talked about wishing you could drink more water but that it gave you a stomach ache? …or something like that? I keep a Pur pitcher on my counter because I MUST drink loads of water every day (I am always so dry I feel like a desert–seriously)… but I can’t drink it like that–all day long unless it’s NOT COLD.

I mean, it sits on the counter and it’s not exactly “warm”… it actually stays almost cool. Anyway. I just thought I’d mention that… because drinking ice cold water always makes my stomach cramp–unless I’m really, really overheated. 🙂

April 9, 2005

good advice from tiger – the price of gas just sucks.

=o( I’m sorry you feel so bad. I hope the feeling doesn’t last long. And thank you for the note. I had a feeling, with your studies, that you might know what the proper term was. =o)