Sick

Lah. I just got off of the phone with my mum. She’s really sick. She sounds horrible and has this awful cough. I hadn’t talked to her in a very long time.

It’s just…Well. Homie called and invited me to EnP, so I got my lazy ass off the couch (tore myself away from Angelina Jolie in “Tomb Raider”!!! Now THAT’s friendship…) and got dressed and she picked me up and we went. As usual, we jabbered the entire time. lol. She apologizes for talking about work too much and I apologize for talking about therapy too much. But I don’t think either of us minds. It’s nice to just sit and laugh and hang out. So that was enjoyable.

But we were talking about her mum and I was emailing about my mum and such with J, and so I finally called. I dunno what stops me every sunday. I guess I just keep hoping she’ll call me. Silly.

Now I’m going to go turn Tomb Raider back on and fire up Mercury so I can type up the minutes to yesterday’s Allies meeting. And then get to bed early and get up and do work tomorrow.

Homie pointed out to me that I still seemed to be doing really well. And J did too, that I’ve been doing well for nearly a month.

And. I have been. Although my ears hurt 🙂 hehe.

Mmm, Angelinaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Double triple Yum with cherries on top.

Log in to write a note

It’s always nice to just hang out and relax with a friend. How did your exam go? I’m sure I’ve missed in it the past, but what is Allies? I couldn’t agree more with you on Angelina.