Reads of 07

Everyone else is doing it, so why can’t I? ….

Not necessarily in order:

Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events (ok, I don’t think I read ALL 13 of them in 2007. But I finished the series in March.)

The Ultimate Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Universe series
-The Hitch-hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
-The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
-Life, the Universe, and Everything
-So Long and Thanks for all the Fish
-Young Zaphod Plays it Safe
-Mostly Harmless

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

His Dark Materials trilogy by Phillip Pullman
-The Golden Compass
-The Subtle Knife
-The Amber Spyglass

Hatchet by Gary Paulsen

The Giver by Lois Lowry

Freak the Mighty

The Stupidest Angel: A Heartwarming Tale of Christmas Terror by Christopher Moore

Patty Jane’s House of Curl by Lorna Landvik

In Love & Trouble by Alice Walker

Dear Mr Henshaw by Beverly Cleary

Strider by Beverly Cleary

The Lovely Bones by Alice Seybold (I think that’s who wrote it. And I think I read it after 2006. Maybe not)

I Hadn’t Meant to Tell You This by Jacqueline Woodson

The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver

Pigs in Heaven by Barbara Kingsolver

Why I’m Like This: True Stories by Cynthia Kaplan

I think that’s mostly all. Well, other than the dozen or so mini books I read in school to help my kid with his reading. But they don’t count. (The bigger ones do, like Strider and Dear Mr Henshaw)

Some of those were re-reads, too. It might not seem like a lot, especially compared to some of my faves like CQ, but it’s refreshing for me to see. During college I rarely had time to read for pleasure and it’s nice to get back in to it. It helps that Elisabeth shoves a book in my hand every time I go to the shop, lol.

And currently I’m reading “Then She Found Me” by Elinor Lipman (an E recommendation 🙂

I should sleep now, since I didn’t last nite. Eep.

Log in to write a note