pik a chure **edit, w/ specs**

Oh my.
I thought taking pictures was fun before.
But now that I have this new camera….
I dunno.
Now…
Now I’m kinda like….
uhm….

OBSESSED.

And, it turns out I don’t have work tomorrow, cuz my kid’s got a dentist appointment. So, with any luck this dastardly headache of mine will go away (it should do, I just haven’t been taking my meds, cuz I’m an idiot. But I will tomorrow.) and tomorrow will be a lovely day and I can take a walk and take some neat shots and then come home and play with them on the computer. Cuz I’ve mostly played with a bunch of the various camera settings, but haven’t done much with transferring and stuff. Except the whole being able to shrink every file in the folder down in size is rather nice, for cataloging purposes.

Apparently my mail box is full. Eep. Guess I should go thru and clean out some stuff. Lah.

So, some pics.

This one, right here, makes it TOTALLY worth it. Lookit the detail!! You can see each frikkin scale!!!!!!!

This is with the macro off and then the macro on. Standing in the same place, the only difference between taking the two pics is a flip of a switch. I’m in love with the macro. I always thought it was zoom that created such awesome close ups. It’s not. It’s macro.

I need to work on sizes. Tho these aren’t *huge*, I think I can make them even more manageable. I need to learn more about pixel ratios and things.

Macro. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. *drool* I mean, come on. You can see the FUZZ on the SCREEN. Oi.

lah.

In other news. Not sure where things are with AJ. My mailbox is full, like I said, and she txt’d me about it. So. Lah. I wish I could get over my phone-phobia. But. *sigh*

I dunno.

I wish life weren’t so complicated.

I’m gonna go play sims now. Where I can control EVERYTHING. heh. Although, I’ve been trying to play it with the Free Will option on, so they can do things for themselves. Not sure how I like it.

****edit***
Ok…Specs on the cameraaaa—it’s a sony cyber-shot, dsc-w70. 7.2mp, 3x optical zoom, carl zeiss vario-tessar lens, high sensitivity- iso 1000, 2.5″ lcd monitor, macro function- 2cm, 58mb internal memory. And, it uses a rechargeable battery back (lithium, ion type…NP-BG1)

Log in to write a note

Have fun with your new toy! =)

May 14, 2007

what kind of camera is it?

lol.. macro… tech specs on the camera if you don’t mind. inquiring geeky minds want to know. -bc

oooooo, I’m drooling over your camera!!! I’m so happy for you… and me. You for having the camera & my eyes for being able to look at your fun and wonderful new picture adventures!! 😀

May 15, 2007

wow…sweet. *~

May 15, 2007

i do need to get me a camera like that or similiar to it.

yay, we have cameras from the same family. except yours is like 7 generations after mine. -bc

May 15, 2007

Very cool…glad you’re having fun! *hugs*

I absolutely LOVE that first pic!!!

June 7, 2007

omg i love that 1st one!