oranges

Therapy today. We had oranges.

Well. Just one orange. But we shared it. :o)

J lent me some cd’s. And now I’m sitting here listening to a Mary-Chapin Carpenter song…The Moon and St. Christopher. It reminds me of the summer that I lived with M & Co. Walking to the cemetary at 2 in the morning, sitting there shivering in the cold, watching the stars and the silhouettes of the trees, listening to the tape of M-CC that Sal had made for me. This song was on it, was one of my favourites. I promised I’d never cut in their house. And I never did….or, if I didn’t have razors, sitting there for as long as I could stand the cold, til I was numb. And then staying for as long as I could stand the fear (of getting in trouble, lol. Not s’posed to be there past dusk…) Then walking back home to their warm house. Trying to sneak as quietly back upstairs and in to bed as I could, so as to not wake any babies or dogs or other occupants of the home.

I wore my new shirt today. The one that says “black” and has a sheep on it. I heart it. :p Plus it was only $3.00, so I splurged and bought it. lah.

Woo. My scanner still works:

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2006

i had an orange yesterday for the first time in months. it was SO GOOD. xoxo *~

I’d wear that shirt too. =o)

RYN: i hear ya. i’m not even getting a full week’s pay on my next check. i’m out 40.6 hours. no matter that someone is helping me out, i still feel “fucked.”