Oh my.

Well. It seems an obligatory goodbye is in order. Sometimes I wonder, is it better to just walk away, or is it better to face up to things and say your final respects….

I tend to be a walker awayer. But I also tend to like closure. So here I am. Although this isn’t really goodbye. I’ve been over on Prosebox for a while now and feel quite at home there. So really this is just a post it note on the fridge saying "Hop on over and visit me there" the name’s the same.

I will miss OD, with it’s ever changeable backgrounds and fonts. I did love to personalize this place. And honestly, I wasn’t bothered too badly by server outages, cuz I sort of stopped writing for a little while which is when all the shit started to hit the fan around here. But I’ve been here a long time and while I do love Prosebox, this will always be where I grew up.

Short and sweet, I suppose, is best. It’s ironic, I think, that I had no trouble logging on today, or DL my diary. Although I did it before writing this final entry, which was pretty silly of me. Oh well.

Be well, to those who don’t migrate elsewhere. And to all the rest…see you on the flipside!

Echo

Log in to write a note

Be excellent to one another and party on

January 29, 2014

My diary won’t “DL” because it’s too big, I guess. Good luck and don’t derive like my brother.

January 29, 2014

onward… *~