Moving, again!!!

The place I currently live is incredibly small. Well, incredibly small considering the amount of junk I have, and the fact that my junk has to share space with some of the junk the owners of the place had to leave here. It’s a “studio” apartment. I say that in jest, cuz it’s basically a converted attic above a 2 car garage. Mind you, I’m not complaining, esp since rent is free and I don’t have to pay for any utilities or ANYthing. I’m quite fortunate.

Buuuuut….I’m about to be even MORE fortunate!!!!!!!!! Moving on up into an apartment that’s bigger than the last place I lived in (which was UBER-cute). There are some downsides– rent. But it’s flexible and not fixed. As in, 50 bucks a month if and when I can pay it. Utilities…but just electric and gas. And since it should be spring soon (she says as she watches the snow fall on top of the ice covered trees…) those shouldn’t be too much at all. AND it has one of those programmable thermostats that are so handy dandy!!! Wait, but that’s a perk….

Perks….

OFF street parking (in this town, between December and April you can only park on certain streets on certain nites. This has led to numerous parking tickets for me due to -always forgetting which nite is which and also -laziness.)

DOORS!! Like, almost all of the rooms have them!! I’ll even have a room where I can do scrap-booking and stuff and I can CLOSE the door so the cats can’t get in and wreck stuff when I’m not around!!!!!!

Storage space. There’s an attic that I can store any and all the crap I want to in!

A shower three times the size of the one I have now. One where I can shampoo my hair without hitting my elbows off of all the walls!

A freezer. Attached to a refrigerator!!!!!! (currently I just have a dorm-size fridge) There are also other kitchen appliances, like a stove, an oven, and a huge microwave. These things aren’t really all that useful to me, but STILL!! If I WANT to cook, I CAN!

A place to hook up a stackable dryer/washer thingie. It doesn’t have one, but the landlord is gonna keep her eye out for one. OMG. Being able to do laundry without hauling it up and down the stairs and to my car and into a laundromat….I might actually DO my laundry before running completely out of clean socks!!!! AAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Straight walls. As in, the walls aren’t attic-angles, like the last 2 places I’ve lived. Which means I can put the shelves that go on top of the desk on top of the desk and actually put books (or more likely PLANTS on them, and the cats won’t be able to get to them!!!!!!!!!!)

I can put as many nail holes in the walls as I want.

I can paint the walls if I want.

There’s a covered porch where I can put my table and chairs, and keep my bike where it won’t have to be completely exposed to the elements.

OFF STREET PARKINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Electrical outlets everywhere.

Windows in every room, lots of them!

Closets! Not a *whole* lot of closet space, but more than I have now!!!

A million walls to hang things on!

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT EVAHHHHHHHHHHRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2008

mm. off street parking. nice. *~

March 8, 2008

can i live there? i’m very happy for you 🙂 *hugs*

best ever, indeed! I’m smiling like mad, reading your energy here. Love you,

Woohoo!!! I’m very excited for you!!

Oh, I’m sooooo excited for you! The washer/dryer perk is worth so much!!! I’m finally in an apartment that has a w/d in the apartment and I don’t think I could ever go back to lugging my laundry up/down the stairs and to the laundromat again. Well, I could, but I wouldn’t want to!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!

March 14, 2008

yay!!!

March 20, 2008

Doors?! Amazing! Man, I wish I could live somewhere rent free, or for fifty bucks. Can I have your old place?