midnite train to georgia….

Ok, just the quickest of entries to say I’m mildly in love with my new vacuum cleaner. *swoons.a.bit* hehe. Seriously. Bagless. Cord that makes it reach all the way to the foyer (previous one didn’t- had to plug it in in the hallway outside the door.) Attachments galore, that actually suck with some gumption (unlike previous one, where the attachments were somewhat horrible.)

LOL. But can we say OH MY GAWD the cat hair!!!!!!!!eeeeeeeeeeeeek. Admittedly, that was the stairs and foyer and cat pan area, which hasn’t been vacuumed as frequently as the rest of the apt.

Ok. 9.30am. One and a half hours. heh. heheh. heheheheh. I can do it. Yesh I can.

Bathroom’s not gonna get scrubbed, as I’m assuming the cleanliness of my shower isn’t a factor in this, so long as it’s not visibly growing anything which it isn’t.

Good news: the stuffed animal net seems to have stayed up all nite long, so wee!! I’ll hafta take pics when I’ve more time.

So all that’s left: vacuum living room/couch. Clean off coffee table. Clean bedroom floor. Vacuum bedroom floor. Vacuum and/or hide cathair comforter. lol. Clean bathroom. Vacuum bathroom. Vacuum/mop kitchen. Make bed. Bring laundry in from the car, that’s going to be a wrinkled MESS. eheh.

If I get to it: wash windows. Comb hair. Cover KISS poster. (undecided about this one.) lah lah lah. Yay for spring cleaning. yay for vacuums. AND!!!!!! It didn’t even cost the whole reimbursment check. I have $20 left. Enough for crickets, a few gallons of gas. And….and maybe an iced Chai from Michelle’s? even tho I shouldn’t splurge on chai….

If I get all of this done and the interview thing goes well, my reward to myself is to veg out and play The Sims for the rest of the afternoon. Well. Sleep first, since I work tonite. And *then* play Sims til it’s time for work.

Log in to write a note
June 9, 2006

What’s your font? (Is that the virtual equiv’ of “what’s your sign?”- heh) But seriously… what is it… I love it. And the colors. Very soothing. Alright, go vacuum. Save some energy for my place.

Good luck! =o)