meep.

I was half awake when they talked about London on the radio this afternoon. My first thought: I hope Sal is ok… My second thought: but I’ll never even know…. *sigh* I still miss her. She was a good friend.

Then I hoped that SBP was ok, but I couldn’t remember if she lived close to London or not. I didn’t think she did, but I know she -goes- there and she might work there. But she wrote an entry, and she’s ok. So.

Lou called. We talked for almost an hour. lol. That girl can talk. But I talk too, now. She caught me up on all of the norwin news, and I caught her up on all of the news from here. Of course, she had far more than I had. And come to think of it, the things I told her were concerning kids we went to HS with anyways! Oh sleepy town, how quiet ye be. Especially in the summer.

Of course. It’d prolly be louder if I actually went outside. In the daytime. eheh. Technicalities.

So. Jay’s bros are going to pick him up tomorrow. I won’t pretend I’m not disappointed, cuz I am. Maybe even a little bit hurt. But not really cuz he didn’t know that I was very excited to be the one to pick him up, excited to hear all about Ecuador on the 2 hour ride home. But. Ya know. Whatever.

I managed to sleep last nite without the lunesta. Tho I woke a few times. Tho at least once was because the cat was walking on my stomach. Which, being a 15+ lb cat, isn’t the most comfortable experience. Also strange, because I never sleep on my back. Mostly I sleep on my side. On my left side, actually. I know this only because when I got my left eyebrow pierced, I kept jolting myself awake in pain cuz apparently I’d keep rolling over on my left and mooshing it. eheh. Of course, it might just be that I sleep facing the wall, whichever side that may be on. And the only time I slept in a bed with the wall on my left was for 2 semesters in college. But it occurs to me that even then I slept on my left. *raises eyebrow* Odd. Cuz when I lay on my stomach, I generally turn my head to the left, so I’m on the right side of my head. Curiouser and curiouser.

haha. Cyndi Lauper is on the stereo. I loved her when I was younger. And Debbi Gibson. That “Heaven on Earth” song. heh. Culture Club (Karma Chameleon), Cyndi Lauper (Girls Just Wanna Have Fun), Michael Jackson (most everything up until “Smooth Criminal” – he was my sister’s favourite). The soundtrack of my childhood? I don’t even know why. I mean, heck I never even knew the real lyrics to Karma Chameleon (I still don’t). I just remember loving that song when I was little. Maybe even before I was 10? Because I remember alot of the ones I liked when I was older….Bette Midler, John Denver, Patty Loveless, INXS, OMD. The “Fields of Barley” song that I thought said Fields of Holly until….a few months ago. eheh…”Lady in Red” Heheh. I s’pose I was heavily influenced by my siblings’ tastes. Or H and Patrick’s, at least.

Then of course I fell prey to the early 90’s music…New Kids on the Block. Meneudo. MC Hammer, Vanilla Ice. eheh.

And -then- I started into the music that *I* liked. Which, oddly enough, was John Denver, Bette Midler..hehe. But also Alan Jackson, Faith Hill, Genesis/Phil Collins. Wee. I went thru a country phase when I was 17 or so, much to the dismay of my family. I remember the exact moment that I started listening to country music. Previously I hated it with a passion (I hadn’t ever really listened to it, of course…) But then Lou and Kristin and I were driving to some haunted house or other, and they were both country fans, so that’s what was on the radio. And from that nite on, I started listening to country. heh. And I still, when I go to mum’s or H’s…I usually have CMT on. Fun times.

meh. I should go get the mail. I think I should have a pay check. Or at least a direct deposit slip.

Log in to write a note