magnetic resonance imaging

My dr wants me to get an MRI. For my shoulder. Meaning. Full body in the tube thing, I’m pretty sure. I’m anxious just *thinking* about it. Small, enclosed space? Loud noises? There’s no WAY I’ll be able to stay still :o/ AND I’ll hafta take out my earring, which I’m not sure if I even CAN! Eeek.

She (my dr) is very lovely. And funny and cute 🙂 She came in today and was like “sooo…how’re you?” and I answered and basically her questions were like “have you been eating healthier?” no. “Why not…didn’t I order you to eat better? And don’t you follow all of the orders that I give…?” lol. She was teasing of course.

She was doing PROM (passive range of motion) on my arm and it kept clicking. So she was like “I want you to have an MRI…” To make sure nothing is torn and also since I’ve injured it several times in the last few years. Why do I have a feeling that this is going to turn in to an insurance nightmare, since she’s prolly not on the Approved Worker’s Comp board at work. Oh well. So. I have to do that next week. Ugh. Don’t wanna….

Log in to write a note
October 20, 2005

I WOULD BE SO SCARED OF GETTTING AN MRI CAUSE I AM SO CLOSTRIPHOBIC I WOULD PROBABLY HAVE AND AXIETY ATTACK GOOD LUCK MY DEAR AND BEST WISHES. HOPE EVERYTHING GOES WELL.

ask for an open MRI center near you!

October 20, 2005

you make my eyes well up. thanks.