Lullabye of broadway….

-went to see 42nd Street last nite. And then went to Wally World with M. So now I have a dish scrubber and can actually do the dishes that’ve been in the sink for 2 weeks.

-cat was making a fuss last nite and bopping about around the snake cage so I got up to be sure she wasn’t *in* the snake cage. Turns out Rockster was started to shed (FINALLY). I sat and watched him for a while then went back to bed. When I got up this morning, there was a ball of…skin(?) a ball of shedded skin…in the opening of his cave. I took it out. It’s kind of ookie but kind of fun. He looks healthier now and his eyes are shiney again. I need to get him food today.

-my GAWD people. She’s DEAD, ok?? So maybe there was a gap between when she went unconscious and when her husband called the EMTs. Put it to rest. Let her rest. Find something else to pick apart. Like, ya know, increasing school budgets or feeding the homeless or something.

-Lots of earthquakes in CA, some say it means The Big One is coming. Which worries me, cuz G is back in the states and in CA. :o/

-I don’t want to be awake. So I’m going back to bed. Again. *sigh*

Log in to write a note

ryn: …yeah. …yeah. love you lots & hugs right back at you too. xxoo,

June 18, 2005

who’s dead?

freakin Terri Shiavo (sp?).. when is that garbage gonna end?! I mean, she was brain dead and totally blind! It’s not like she was going to wake up and be normal again… get over it! BTW- I gotta mention something really strange to you….. by some crazy coincidence, I decided to wear my bright red 42nd Street (southington community theater) T-shrit today…. kinda odd if ya think about it, huh?

I’ve wanted to stay in bed more than normal lately. Of course, I never want to leave my bed once I’m in it. But the last few days, I’ve found myself wanting to get in it hours before I usually would, or just at random times. Tired. =o/