laksdflskadjf;laijdflasdjf;laskjdf

so. it’s official. i mean. i used to wonder if i believed in god. i’m pretty sure i don’t tho. cuz i’m pretty sure those with Faith don’t sit thru funerals thinking “what the fuck? is that guy up there on crack? why in fuck’s name would what he’s saying make ANYone feel better about losing a loved one?? i don’t WANT them to be walking with god and wearing crowns on their head. i want them here with ME. Fuck off.” I’m not sure people with Faith use the f word so much in their heads. I’m pretty sure that the ones with Faith weren’t having huge urges to pick up the nearest hymnal and wack some sense into the poor guy’s head or jump up and scream “what the fuck….how is this at ALL consoling????”

i could be wrong.

he did read a nice poem at least.

AJ surprised me and showed up at my door last nite. Yesterday was our anniversary. She got made me an awesome picture frame and also a neato vase out of a Sobe (?) bottle. The kind with the lizard extruded from it. It sucked that i had to go to work last nite, and then go to the funeral this morning. blah.

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2006

strange, I’ve just written an entry about gin and tonic too.

ryn: Yeah, Neverwhere was my first Neil Gaiman read, and it was awesome. Good Omens is also on my list because Terry Pratchett also rules. 🙂

July 11, 2006

Some people have trouble accepting death as a natural part of the life cycle. The idea of “heaven” and “after life” serve as a comfort for some. The idea of a “Higher purpose” helps others. Some try to be comforted by the time they DID have and can be grateful, even though it hurts.

the “f word…” (Funny that Faith is an F Word 🙂 Happy Anniversary… (I dreamt of you last night… something about performance art. your eyes were scary/striking in part of it, like black-ish silver… I wish I could remember the whole dream, it’s teasing me at the moment)