Katya Held over the waters

I don’t like that they give these storms people-names. I don’t like how it personifies them, how it makes them scarier. I mean. Nature can be cruel, yes. But people…people are vindictive. Giving them names…makes it seem like…like they’re *aiming* for something or someplace. I dunno. *sigh*

Oddly, other than M’s family (of origin), I’m also highly worried about K- she’s one of the uni’s counsellor people, the one who I’d stop by her office every now and then if she was in and spout/vent/rant about the nsg program/A&P/etc for 15 minutes before rushing off to my next class….she’s such a lovely, lovely woman. And she’s on sabbatical, and spending it in NOLA. *sigh*

I went to Em’s last nite. We made vegan sloppy joes, sorta. Sloppy Susan’s, I think we ended up calling them, as they didn’t taste like sloppy joe’s. eheh. We didn’t follow the recipe, exactly, so. But, nevertheless, they were quite good. We forgot to make the tater tots. oops.

Then we watched Gia. Mmmmm. Angelina. heh.

I need to get moving and do stuff before going over to M’s to babysit tonite. School…tomorrow. *gulp*

I think I just need it to start so that it can be over!! And so I can know where my frigging clinical site is. *sigh*

…all his wings are slowly sinking, the world begins to disappear, the worst things come from inside here, all the kingsmen reappear for an eggman fallen off the wall, he’ll never be together again….einstein’s down on the beach staring into the sand, cuz everything he believes in is shattered. what you fear in the night in the day comes to call anyway and we all get burned as one more sun comes sliding down the sky…..-Einstein On The Beach, Counting Crows

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2005

Don’t you just love Angelina’s eyes and lips? Something about her…… yummmmmm She’s my girlfriend in my dreams *L*.

August 28, 2005

hmmm, she does nothing for me – Brad either.

How do you forget tater tots???? Mmmmm… Sloppy Susans… Drool… (sorry, used to have a crush on a Susan) You’ll do fine at school. Chin up. =o)

August 28, 2005

I loved that movie!

Just think of Angelina till you find out where your clinical site will be… She’s distracting enough;p Yum yum, give me some…lol I wish I could look like that!

Yum… Angelina indeed… 🙂 Everytime I see photos of her lately I swear she looks classier & more refined &… *swoon* 😉 Although my really big huge celebrity crush would totally be Scarlett Johansson. (till I found out she’s barely 20!! 🙂 Eekk!! 😉