It figures.

It figures that the day after I plastic the windows, it’s beautiful open-all-the-window weather. *sigh* Oh well. I can still open the windows above the stairs as well as the back door.

Plumber-type guy showed up at the back door again yesterday. I say “back door” but really it’s the fire escape door that is in my bedroom. A room where I don’t generally notice what state of dress I’m in, etc, since no one can see in unless they’re standing on the balcony.

Which he was.

Fun.

Last time he showed up, he smelled greatly of alcohol. Not this time tho. This time he smelled like vomit!!

And of course my apt is a mess and I really didn’t want him barging in like that without notice. But whatever. At least it’s not my landlady.

Yesterday was mum’s birthday. I finally got a hold of her around 8pm. She didn’t talk long. Maybe it’s just my imagination. *sigh*

Today I don’t have to go in to work (YAY!) cuz my kid has a dentist appt in a town a few hours away. Amazingly, I didn’t sleep all day. So far I have:

-cleaned the cat pans
-repotted 2 plants
-added dirt to the rest of the plants
-watered all the plants
-fed the lizard
-cleaned the lizard cage
-changed the filter in the fish tank
-planted the bulbs in the fish tank that had come unplanted
-mailed the car check (or at least put in the mailbox. Mail had already arrived…and with it the last disc of season 2 of Grey’s Anatomy!)

And last nite I put away groceries and started the dishes. Now. All I have to do is:

-finish the dishes
-put away laundry
-vacuum
-mop
-clean off coffee table
-sort thru piles of paper by desk
-write last week’s notes for work
-feed frog
-feed cats
-write 20,000 words for NaNoWriMo….

eheh.

I will go feed the cats post haste, since they’re yowling at me to do so. wee.

Then I have a feeling my energy will go plop and I’ll sit on the couch and watch Grey’s Anatomy for 6 hours.

Log in to write a note

Boooo creepy plumber man! Hooray Echo! (It’ll read funnier if you’ve seen the Red Stripe commercial with the “creepy foot doctor)

November 9, 2006

my gawd woman you sound like a regelar liddle ole housewife dere. housework never ends, does it? i basically did everything you mentioned except the lizard thingie, but i have two dogs to tend to plus the cats. xox so what did that guy want? i hope you packed him on his way…