I’m a winner…

At least when it comes to radio trivia and David Bowie.
On my way home from work I was, for some reason, listening to the radio and not a cd as I usually am, and the question of the day for whatever contest they were doing, was “What was the name of David Bowie’s altar ego?”

Duh.

So I called, on a whim, and got thru and won. Actually, one of the reasons I called was cuz the prize was a 2 week membership to the YMCA, which I’ve been wanting to try for a while. So, wOoT.

Well, I continued listening, and the radio guy was like “ok, that was too easy. So. For a chance to win some movie tickets, what was David Bowie’s REAL name?”

Well, I knew that too, but didn’t want to call in twice. But I made it all the way home and still no one had one, so I called and I was like “ok, I know I can’t win again, but his real name was David Robert Jones” lol.

So the radio guy said, just between him and I, he’d throw in a couple of movie tix for me too. Sweet.

Maybe I should play the lottery? *rolls eyes*

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2007

hey the lottery thing, go for it. if you win big time like 20million dollars, can we meet? hehehehe have a good day sweetie.

Ha, I didn’t know David Bowie’s real name either. But of course I knew his alter-ego. Jareth the Goblin King, right? Uhh… or perhaps Ziggy Stardust. 😉 ryn: Awwww! You’re so sweet. 🙂

April 12, 2007

i loooove bowie

April 12, 2007

David Bowie in Labyrinth. *sizzle*. xoxo *~

😀

April 14, 2007

Hehe…they have a David Bowie lottrey there? Awesome. Good job, you.