hematocrit

blah. Iron was too low. But only by 2 points. Guess p’raps I should refill that ferrous sulfate script….blech. I didn’t like what it did to my gi system. I can’t be positive, but I never had heartburn or reflux until I started on that stuff, and once I started on it, it’s like my GI system went haywire. And now that I’ve been off it for a few weeks, it’s not so haywire. A little bit, but not so much.

Guess I should talk to the dr. beh.

Gonna go make notecards for my pharm exam.

Log in to write a note

I’m really sorry to hear about your friends’ party. I went through the same thing a lot when I was in art school. I always had homework so people eventually just quit asking. It hurts when they stop. I hope you told them as much. Not to sound scolding, just say, “hey, you never know, I might come. Just let me know” or some blah blah like that

Also, I play devil’s advocate a lot too. I must be a split personality, because I spent half of my time arguing for VG and the other half against. Argh. It’d be easier if I was just asexual. Damn girls (most of them anyway)

April 19, 2005

being too low for giving blood isn’t necessarily the same as being too low for real. they want your iron count through the roof because they’re taking so much. especially if you only missed it by a bit. in case you’re worrying :>