gun shy

So, they were doing some sort of Sept 11ish thing in the park across the street from where I live today. Which is all fine and good.

Except for the frigging 3 rifle salute thing. Did it nearly scare the piss out of me? Yes. Did I drop and break the stack of dishes I was holding? Yes. grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

I do enjoy bagpipes tho.

So. The only thing worse than the bratty students at the HS I go to everyday….is sitting in the faculty lounge during lunch time. Oh my frikkin’ gawd….how do people manage to stay so ignorant for so long?? And they’re responsible for teaching today’s youth??? No wonder no one says anything when “faggot” and “that’s so gay” and “you’re so retarded” are flung hither and yon. gah.

Log in to write a note

I love Gillian!! (sorry, saw her on the front page and had to stop by!)

September 11, 2006

ryn: try again…sorry

September 11, 2006

i love bagpipes. i can play, a little, but not really well. it’s such a good play (“Drive”)… xxoo *~

You should seek reimbursment for the plates.

…yeah. I’ve been listening to the 9/10th graders that hang out in the young adults room after school these past few weeks. Oh.My.God. (I’m scared sometimes to experience the complete lack of respect that kids seem to have anymore. I don’t *think* it was the same when I was young. I mean, we were stupid. But I really don’t think it was the same??)