eggsurprise

last nite was horrible at work. but whatever.

my foot hurts so much i could cry. have a call in to the dr about it. thought about just going to the ER, but that would seem silly after walking on it all nite. heh.

So. For some reason, I looked at the NY Times in my inbox. I have been avoiding it for several months, as it just depresses me, but today I looked. One of the story blurbs started with:
Failure to meet standards set by the No Child Left Behind Act leaves several states in danger of losing some aid.

Ok. So….taking money away from failing programs will help them succeed how?????

Am I the only one who sees faulty logic here?

Whatever.

A fried says she may take Pye for me, in a few months. I am wary, given the fact that she has a dog, 2 cats, a few lizards, a mouse and an aquarium or two of fish already, but I’m also not about to argue, because it would save me a whole lot of heartache. And I would still be able to see her all of the time.

AJ got me this egg thing that I’m supposed to crack open and water, and it will do something surprising. But she won’t tell me what. So I’m gonna go open it and water it and wait for the Dr office to open.

She also gave me a window cling that says “Feel Your Boobies”. It’s for breast cancer awareness. 🙂

I have a bag of pebbles and shells I collected when we went to the beach yesterday. Day before yesterday, I guess actually. I work again tonite.

I wish I had therapy today. :op That’s me, always wanting what I can’t have and trying to get rid of what I do have. *sigh*

Log in to write a note

…I’m currently feeling a bit confused (in reference to political b.s. & faulty logic) lately about the whole Pres. Veto on the stem cell issue… because it’s NOT ok to utilize “hypothetical” innocent lives for research… but it IS ok to take actualized innocent lives in the name of OIL/MONEY/GREED. ?? …y’know?

July 25, 2006

Dr’s office may send you to the ER anyway. : /

ps. I like the “feel your boobies” thing… because it’s a cute way to raise awareness… and simply because it’s funny & makes me grin. …my Mom found a lump the other day & is getting it checked. I’m nervous about it for myself as well as her as they say that stuff runs in families. :/