dream a little dream of me

Weird dream just now. I was at the old house in the “peach room” or the other living room which was the room that no one was really allowed in except on special occasions (except my mum, of course). And there was someone else with me, tho I don’t know who, and there was this guy trying adopt a little boy- cute little kid, dark brown hair, brown eyes, blue striped shirt. He was probably 4 or 5. And the guy was black, looked like this guy, Rogers, that I know.

Anyways, all of a sudden this guy came into the living room and was kind of upset, cuz he couldn’t find his wedding ring, and for some reason, he had to have it or they wouldn’t let him adopt the kid. So I started looking around the living room and I guess he went upstairs to look. And I couldn’t find it. But, he already had 2 bands on his finger, so I couldn’t figure out why he needed another ring. I turned to the person who was in the room with me and I was like, It’ll happen, no matter what it takes, even if I have to give him this.. and I indicated the ring I wear on my thumb which is three connected silver rings.

So, he came back down and still hadn’t found it and neither had we, so I gave him my ring, but it wouldn’t even come close to fitting on his finger. Then we were upstairs again and in H’s room, and I was looking in her little wicker box (both of us had one, the tops had little embroidery things on them saying something like “I’m lucky to have a duaghter as special as you” or something) and I found a band that looked like a wedding band, but it only went on his finger a little bit. Then I found a ring that had a gold band and then a rectangular brown topaz stone on top. It was one of those kinds of rings that is just kind of tacky, in my mind, like something that came out of a cracker jacks box. But it fit him, sort of. I was like “Are you sure?” and he said yes, he’d just push it on. And then I was at the top of the stairs and he and the little boy were at the bottom. The little boy was upside down and giggling.

Then I was in the living room again, except now there was a christmas tree there. I’m pretty sure it hadn’t been there before, but it may have. And there was a weird ring kind of hanging off the top and I asked if that was it, but it wasn’t, it turned out just to be one of those plastic rings that’s left around a bottle of pop after you take the lid off.

And then suddenly, the guy and his wife and the son were all there and the woman was telling the son to give me a big hug for all that I did, and he did and he felt so nice and sturdy and then the guy lifted me up into a big bear hug and shook me around like Wayne used to do. And then the wife grabbed my legs and gave them a big bear hug. I was wearing shorts. I never wear shorts! and then they were like, bouncing me up and down. But I was enjoying it, I guess. Cuz everyone was laughing.

And then I woke up. Actually I guess I didn’t wake up so much as just full leave the dream state, cuz I was half awake already, just kind of dozing, cuz I had woken up around 930 and then just lay back down and stuff.

wee. I need to clean and do homework today.

Log in to write a note