Bladder of Galls.

So. Last evening I was having anxiety issues. Not fun. Not horrible, just…ick. It’s such a difficult thing to describe. So. I eventually gave up on trying to escape it, cuz I tried reading, tried watching a movie, tried emailing people. Just wasn’t happening. So I took a zyprexa. eheh.

Yeah. Still had an interesting time getting asleep. Like I’d -almost- be asleep, and then I’d be all antsy again so wouldn’t completely fall asleep. It was yucky. Woke up around 11am. Then went back to bed until about 5pm. *rolls eyes* And I still feel tired. ugh.

I did finally clean Cordova’s tank. Still haven’t gotten to Mobius’. Or the dishes. Woops.

Printed off the study guide for the Upper GI, Gallbladder and Pancreas section of my nursing class. Except…it’s not much help. It’s supposed to help focus our studying, but it really doesn’t, as it just sort of lists *everything* and says “knw this” And. Yeah, I know we need to know it ALL. But. But they don’t -test- us on it all. I dunno. It’s just frustrating. I meant to do my bills today. Oh well. Tomorrow.

Jeff hasn’t gotten back to me. He said he’d email me. Wee.

We (as in Allies) *did* get a response from the transgendered (transexual? not sure of the difference, will have to ask her) woman that we are trying to get here for a panel next month. She came and spoke when PFLAG and GLSTEN came last year. She was wonderfully interesting. And I believe she was going to have her operation like a week after she spoke to us. I’m guessing it went well? I hope so. She brought her wife. They were so cute together. But it was SO sad to listen to her horrible stories of being beat up and really tormented when she was male. People are stupid.

Cats are wonderful tho. hehe.

Anyways. She was confused and thought Jay meant *this* month, but really he meant *next* month. So I got that all sorted out and hopefully will hear back from her soon, so I can go ahead and email some profs and get space requests and all that jazz.

I feel like going back to bed. I don’t think it’s because I’m tired tho. I think it’s just cuz I want to hide and not be stressed. Oi. Maybe I’ll go put on a movie and sit with my laptop and revise some poems. Wee. I was kinda hoping Homie would call this evening when she got back into town so we could just hang out or go to EnP. But I guess she’s not back yet, or doesn’t feel like hanging out.

I definately need to find some sort of drink that I enjoy drinking. I’m not too keen on sprite any more and I can’t drink large amounts of water because it, oddly enough, gives me a stomach ache. I am ok with flavoured water, but most of it is carbonated although Aquafina just came out with some non-carbonated flavoured water, but it leaves a yucky taste in my mouth so I can’t decide if I like it or if I hate it. Everything else is so sugary, or caffienated. Ugh.

And, somehow, last time I went shopping, I managed to buy SUGAR FREE chocolate pudding cups AND ‘no sugar added’ applesauce. ICK.

mmm. The heat just kicked on and now I’m all warm and sleepy-like.

I just remembered that I had some sort of strange dream about the Red Hat Society last nite. But I don’t remember what it was about or why they were there. Interesting. My ears hurt. Not interesting.

Log in to write a note

weird about the red hats… J was going on and on about them last night–he left a message on his mom’s machine, something about “what are you old red coats up to tonight?” & hung up, then asked me… is it red COATS or red HATS? I can never remember. So he called her back–figured she wouldn’t get the red COAT thing. 🙂

ryn: I wish you lived closer to, girl. Really I do. I think it’d be very nice.

March 6, 2005

Sobe green tea? HH drinks it by the gallon – and you can just pass the sugar free stuff this way… *hug*

March 6, 2005

Maybe it’s Arizoan – they sell it in big jugs at Wal mart and mor 4 less.

root.beer.

March 7, 2005

Arizona Green Tea with Honey. I love it and it’s not as sweet as some other stuff. PLus it’s a different kind of sweet. Honeyey instead of sugary! *hugs* m