3/2/05

i’m -so- not wanting to go to therapy today. i had planned on getting up at 930 this morning and getting some studying done. but once i woke up and thought about it, i really just wanted to crawl back into my warm, soft bed and shut my eyes and listen to ani and forget that the world existed.

So I did.

Now it’s 1136am and I’m not showered or dressed. Takes me about 25 minutes (on a FAST FAST) day to get a shower. I’ve been known to stay in there for an hour or more. (this is what happens when one doesn’t have to pay one’s water bills…) Last nite I just stayed in there til the hot water ran out. Which it does somewhat quickly, since I turn it on as hot as I can stand it without searing my flesh off.

Issues, much?

*sigh*

So. Yeah. Right now I’m stalling. I had hoped it would be snowy enough that J’d cancel. eheh. I know, I know. Not likely.

We did something new in poetry class yesterday….we got in to small groups of 3 and 4, and each group discussed only the poems of the group members. Then we switched groups, and did the same thing. And then we switched again. It was a really interesting way of getting feedback.

Everyone loved my piece, (the Bored one, which can be read here) which is kind of frustrating, cuz then I don’t know how to improve it. Except much of the consensus was that they wanted it to have shorter lines. So. I guess I’ll work on that (and the other 10 poetry assignments) over break. Which starts on Saturday. Thank fuck.

Now I have about 20 minutes. Ugh. I guess it’s ok, seeing as I *did* shower right before bed, which was like, less than 12 hours ago.

Argh.

Log in to write a note

I adore Ani.