Moving Blues

For those people who truly know me…they would tell you I am adventurous.   They would tell you I break the rules.  They would say I am bold, brassy, and a no nonsense kind of girl.  They would tell you it’s impossible to pin me down because I am always up to something and on the move.   However for the past 7 years I feel like I have been NONE of these things. I don’t still don’t know if it’s a midlife crisis, some sort of psychological BS (I still haven’t gotten tested) or simply the fact that I really do NOT like living in Houston.  

 

So I decided to shake things up a bit.   6 weeks ago I put in a 60 day notice to vacate my apartment.  My plan was move into a new space, then start looking for a new job.   Funny how things never quite go according to plan!!! LOL. 

 

I have to move out this weekend and still have not found a new place to live.   What I didn’t take into consideration is how much rent in the area has gone UP over the past few years.   All the places to my liking are a little bit out of my price range.   Had I just waited six months to pay off a few other debts, I would be ok…but moving now is proving to be a pain in my ass. 

 

After hunting for weeks on end I finally found what I thought would be a “perfect place”…..until I had a friend of mine check for the latest police reports.   There has been a large number of home robberies and even a report of assault with a deadly weapon.    NO THANK YOU!  So back to the drawing board I go.  I’ll now be putting all my stuff in storage this weekend and making my sisters couch my temporary residence.  Complete with her small living quarters, 3 dogs, 2 cats, fish and all the chaos of too many people in too small of a space.   Not to mention the hassle of moving out of storage and into an apartment by the end of Sept.    *sigh*

 

This ought to be fun!!!!  SMH!!!

 

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2013

R:thanks for the note. Good thing ur friend read the police reports. Thats scary and if i would jave moved, ur anxiety would be super high after finding out and u would be locked into a lease.