this part of me

The shadow falls darkly beneath my feet. The sun shines brightly but the brighter the sun, the darker my shadow grows. The darkness follows me with every step I take. With every mile the darkness walks beside me.

As the sun disappears over the horizon my shadow disappears with it. but an even more overwhelming darkness takes its place. Now the darkness is not only beside me but all around me, surrounding me, consuming me in every breathe I take, every movement being made and every thought racing through my mind.

Will the darkness never leave? I ask myself that all too often. And just like every day, the darkness lifts and the sun returns. But the darkness follows me always. In a shadow, in the night, its always there. Beside me. Within me.

No matter how hard I try, I cant escape the darkness.

I cant escape the darkness.

Its part of me.

Log in to write a note