smile

Sometimes the pattern of life seems a little monotonous– and discouraging.  It is like climbing a mountain and, after reaching the top, getting knocked back down to the bottom to climb back up it again.  But I guess the fun is in the climbing and not in arriving…  Its what you get from the journey that matters.

The measure of life isnt from how many breaths you take… its from the moments that can take your breath away.  The wonders of life are all around you, open your eyes and see what you’ve been missing.  Driving down the freeway I look out the window and I’m amazed at everything around me.  Everything is so beautiful, it makes me smile.  I’ll find myself singing along to the radio with a friend, and it makes me smile.  Telling my mom “I love you” and seeing her smile, makes me smile.  Getting a hug and a thanky ou, makes me smile.  Seeing you, the light in your eyes, hearing your laugh and seeing your smile… That, makes me smile.  You, make me smile.
Thank you, for giving me a reason to smile again.

Keep climbing.  No matter how many times you seem to fall… never quit climbing.  I promise, I know what its like to struggle.  I know how it feels to want to give up… but dont.  You can’t.  The people in my life showed me that I couldnt give up, I have to keep climbing.  I’ve been pushed down… but it seems I’ve always had people reaching for me to help me back up.  I never realized it before, but there are always people there for me. And that, THAT, makes me smile.

Log in to write a note
March 30, 2005

“happiness isn’t a destination, its a journy.” i’m glad you found a reason to smile, i hope it stays this time. may all your days be crowned with sunshine and filled with love, goodbye

You are an inspiration!

March 30, 2005

‘Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away’… where’s that quote from? I love it. I recognise it from somewhere… Great entry Love Danny 🙂

Wow that was an awesome entry and very inspirational. I know exactly what you mean.

March 31, 2005

wonderful entry. it made me smile 🙂 which i don’t do enough anymore.