dont waste tomorrow.

  Today was a day like any other. Get up, get ready, go to work…  It was a normal day.  But something happened today that changed everything.  I was doing something I had done a hundred times before. Something normal for me… and then something happened, and my life was in danger.  I cant even begin to describe the feelings and thoughts I had running through my head.  I thought I was going to die.  I probably should have died.  But I didnt. 

  People always say when you are about to die your life flashes before your eyes. I never believed that happened. I always thought if I was about to die I would be thinking about what was happening at that moment.  But honestly….. It was like I was watching a movie, all about me.  I saw moments of my life I didnt even remember. I saw faces I havent seen in years, I heard voices I didnt think I’d ever hear again… honestly, my life flashed before my eyes. it was like watching my whole life in fast forward. its kindof a bitter sweet feeling.  I saw happy moments, and terrible moments. Mistakes i made, and things I’m still proud of.

Honestly I cant even remember what happened when I started to fall. All I remember is closing my eyes and falling.  It felt like an eternity.  My mind was racing, memories were passing in my head, i was praying and swearing all at the same time. Then I hit the ground and I couldnt breathe, and I couldnt even think anymore. Its like everyting just stopped working and I was just… there…

Seeing your whole life in fast forward can really make you think about things.  About life, how you’re living it, how you should be living it.  How lucky you are to be living it.  I’m lucky to be alive.  Next time I might not be as lucky as I was today…  so I’m going to live my life so next time I have to watch that movie in my head thats all about me, I dont have to hope for more time.  I’m going to live my life everyday… knowing tomorrow may not actually come. Because you never know when it wont.

I thought today was my last day.
But I still get one more tomorrow.  I dont intend on wasting it.

Log in to write a note