What God wants to provide for you and me:)

  1. God Provides The Best Direction Through Life For Me

" For I know the plans I have for you," says the LORD. "They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope."  Jeremiah 29:11

" If you need wisdom–if you want to know what God wants you to do–ask him, and he will gladly tell you. He will not resent your asking."  James 1:5

      2.    God Provides Me With The Hope To Cope

" Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ!  In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead…"  1 Peter 1:3 (NIV)

(Jesus) " Anyone who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and show myself to him…and we will come to him and make our home with him."  John 14:21,23 (JB)

     3.     God Provides The Most Enjoyment Of Life Possible

(Jesus) "My purpose is to give life in all its fullness."  John 10:10

"We are God’s work of art, created in Christ Jesus to live the good life…as he meant for us to live it."  Ephesians 2:10 (JB)

     4.     God Provides Me With A Place In Heaven For Eternity

"This is the way to have eternal life–by knowing the only true God and Jesus Christ, the one he sent to earth!"   John 17:3 (TLB)

"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life." John 3:16

                                                     WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO "FOLLOW GOD?"

     A.   "Following God" Means Doing Life His Way

     A Relationship vs. Religion

 " My sheep Recognize my voice;  I know them, and they follow me,  I give them eternal life, and they will never perish.  No one will snatch them away from me."   John 10:27:28

"If you love me, obey my commandments."   John 14:15

"(Jesus) " If anyone desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow Me….For what profit is to a man if he gains the world, and loses his soul. For whoever is ashamed of Me and My words, of him i will be ashamed when he comes in his own to heaven…"  John 9: 23-27

     B.    "Following God" Means Leading The Way For Others To Follow

(Jesus)  "Don’t hide yoru light under a basket!  Instead, put it on a stand and let it shine for all."  Matthew 5:15

"…The priests who were carrying the Ark of the Covenant went ahead of them.  Now it was the harvest season, and the Jordan was overflowing its banks. But as soon as the feet of the priests who were crayying the Ark touched the water at the river’d edge, the water began piling up at a town upstream…"  Joshua 3:14-16

A Life changing prayer

"Dear God, Thank you for sending your son Jesus Christ to earth.  I believe Jesus was who he said he was and proved it by rising from death.  I want to discover and begin following your plan and purpose for my life. I want to discover and begin following your plan and purpose for my life.  I want to get to know you personally.  Thank you, Jesus, for dying for me and forgiving all my sins.  I accept you as my Lord and Savior, and your free gift of eternal life.   Amen"

"…those who hope in Me will not be disappointed."  Isaiah 49:23 (NIV)

I had to repost this entry…i started reading over it and just started thinking (Wow) i needed to reread this a long time ago.  Church today was nice…i’ll go into detail on next entry

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2004

totally awesome…something we all need to remember daily.

Very insightful with good references, impressive. Thank you for your note, but I cannot answer your question properly because I could interpret it many ways. It is my writing, but it is not my life story…I think that covers it. Thank you again!

Yeah the movie ‘IT’ is the reason why I am afraid of Clowns

ryn Thanks. Please tell me you support anybody but Bush. ~Linney

hey! thanks for the note! No, 2 years as estimate. well… buh-bye! Kal

June 29, 2004

nice entry. a tad bit strong on the preachy side. but it’s cool .. very nice.. peace

hi

Thanks for your note in my diary. It actually has me thinking. I think I’m going to post what is in my head. I don’t know.

who is this?

I didn’t mean that as an insult. Just my strange view of things. 🙂

June 30, 2004

ryn: i think thats true, cuz i always sleep for so long, and im so much more exhausted then when i sleep for a short period of time.

hey…thanks for your note…I like your journal..it’s where I need to be. I’ve been struggling with my faith lately…oh, I believe, but I’ve been slacking big time in my prayer and my relationship with Him. Pray for me? Thanks..