Snorkeling Adventure!!! (huge entry)

Oh my, where do i start! Okay well we had a commissioning service for me this morning and half of the church came around me while i sat at the front of the church and prayed over me at the end of the service…i played my song (clumsy) and gave my testimony which went pretty well…then it was lunch…and off to the beach for some fishing…well i get there and they have some snorkeling stuff…and i’ve never been snorkeling so i figure why not…you can really breathe with that thingie on…i felt like i could swim forever…and i would have to if i hadn’t got cut on that darn piece of coral…well anyway i only got to snorkle for like 20 min…till i got cut…i saw 1 fish on the ocean floor…it was brown with white pocadots…and he looked up at me like i didn’t belong…it was funny…we made eye contact! so i got out the water after my cut…i was hearing the jaws music in my head…well after that we went to this town called kona…and there is a statue of king ka-heya there which was sent to them by the french but the ship went down…and was later found in the ocean….well we eventually ended up at this dead end road where we hiked down to the bottom of the mountain and wow!!! there was black sand! it was the kewlest and most beautiful beach kinda area…the sand was so fine…it wasn’t grainy and thick like most beaches…but anyway…a few feet up from the sand there were tons of rocks…some of the people that had been down there before stacked the smooth rocks one on top of another while they were in this pile…from smallest to largest…so that was kinda neat lookin…i also saw a few tents while we were down there…that would so be the kewlest place to camp…there were also a couple of hammicks set up…they looked like they had been there for quite some time…they were made of fish net…but i didn’t have my camera…):…i made my own little stack of rocks but i put my stack out in the black sand area…everybody told me it would wash away so i built it with big rocks…then my cut re-opened so i packed it with some black sand and i was good to go (:…it was an awesome day! *sigh* i’m so burnt…o well i’m workin on that hawaii tan…lol…oh ya we almost ran over this small bird coming back that looked like a chicken…but it turned out to be the state bird…and if we hit it…we would have been put in jail…if caught…o.k. sorry for all the fragments and such…but i’m trying to jot all of this down as i remember it…and i’m still excited and coming off of the high from today! God Bless! (:

 

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2004

glad you had fun today. i wish i could go snorkling sounds cool. black sand in your cut? lol its not good to put things on the ground in cuts. i can’t believe you did that lol. miss you Jess

June 6, 2004

Alright, you got cuts and bruises? Me too! Awesome! We got them the same way..in the water, except I bet your water was prettier than the water I was in. *lol* I’m like Jess, don’t put sand in your cuts….bad terry! Didn’t your “moma” teach you anything? :-p Glad you got out there today and explored the world that God created! Don’t take this trip for granted! Miss ya “more-er”! *wink*

June 7, 2004

Hey Terry Boy! Long Time no see. Glad to hear that you had such an Awesome time. Hope to see ya soon. Miss ya and God Bless!!!

McK
June 7, 2004

lol, I just got the craziest mental images of you snorkeling around and freaking out about the crazy fish. That’s my laugh for the day 🙂 God bless!

June 7, 2004

Ahhh…fixin’ your cut the ole “cast away” way..lol..glad you FINALLY got out and did something…catch any fish?? I think erin is right..you would look pretty goofy with snorkeling gear on yor head..lol.. i miss you..glad things are finally looking up in “Hawaii”…ugh..lol..laters 🙂