Learning a thing or two

Yeah, here goes a relationship rant so get ready here it comes.

This past semester has been very flip-floppy for a lack of a better term.  I’ve been spending alot more time with the guys and my friends than i ever have in any relationship i’ve been in.  In most cases friends usually take the back burner, and once things are said and done…they are the ones still there to pick me up….for i that i thank you guys 🙂 you know who you are :D….

But, as i was saying this past semester took advantage of having free time to spend with friends and ultimately it has had a very healthy impact on my relationship with Mel.  I guess it’s just like those old t.v. citcoms where the guys get together and go out bowling or poker night….or w.e….it’s actually a good thing.  Now that she’s gone for the summer i’m getting way too much guy time….and i really miss her.  Being cooped up together with anybody is not healthy for the either of you.  Time apart, makes you realize how much you miss them, and is one of the ultimate tests. 

Talked to erin today, she seems to be doing well in oki…if that’s even where she is still…i dunno anymore…kudos to her.  She had to run though…busy life over there heh….wish i could say the same for my summer….it’s been kinda boring in nack…..I’d much rather be here than in kinder though.  I miss home and i miss my old church….but something about nachitoches keeps me here. I should get some sleep

g-nite,

*terry*

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2005

I wanted to thank you for taking time to stop by my diary. I hope you will come by often and that something i write will put a smile in your heart or perhaps offer encouragement in something you may be going through. Just remember that no matter what comes your way in this crazy world, God’s gotcha and will NEVER let you go–He promised! (Hebrews 13:5)

July 23, 2005

i miss nack…i miss you 🙂

McK
July 23, 2005

Yeah, breathing room is important. I say you’ve got things in perspective. Yes, I’m still on Okinawa. Things are going well, and I’m pretty much always busy, so yeah, you hit the nail on the head with all that. I’m glad you like Nack! If I weren’t going to Colorado I’d probably end up back at NSU for the rest of my college. It’s a good place.

July 24, 2005

guys night out… grls night out… same difference. oh well. i wanted to thank u (hey im thanking u haha)sorry… thanksfor the other weekend, sorry i couldn’t stay and watch movies but i couldn’t, u know y. ttyl 😉

July 28, 2005

Hey mister, you know that who’s line guy you noted? That’s my fiance. 😛

July 29, 2005

hey misster…(hahahaha)…*ahem*…i noticed you used the word “flip floppy” to describe your past semester…anywho…goine surfing thisd afternoon 🙂 i’m excited!! I had some awesome time with God this morning too….miss you lots…check ya lata gata! xoxo

August 3, 2005

Re: Yeah, you should do that. The thing about getting a fish tank, that is. It’s very soothing.

August 24, 2005

Hey Terry Boy!!! K-Town isn’t that bad. haha Shell and I are still here while everyone else left us. lol. Miss ya, Take Care, and God Bless!!! -Kels-