“I was thinkin the other day what if cartoons…..

got saved!…Oh my i lead music tonight for the first time the youth has heard music at their friday night thingies…and they loved that song…i ended up having to do it twice…we had a blast with it…wow..there’s such a refreshing feeling in knowing that you are in God’s will and you are bettering the kingdom…it makes me feel good on the inside…and seeing the glow in the kids face when they begin to follow you around because you’re all of a sudden “cool” is nice…i’m connecting here finally…i’m missing everybody back home of course…but the church family is kind of wrapping around me and they are beginning to embrace me…it’s a good feeling of community…they asked me if i’d come back after this summer…i told’em i’d see bout spring break *wink* and maybe i’d bring a guest with me…of course they got excited and want to meet my guest…but anywayz i wasn’t following your brain thought on your e-mail ya sent me mel? I mean if ya didn’t mean what ya said then i guess i understand…but i checked my notes and everything looks fine…(:…ah well God’s Great! I taught a lesson today on being thankful for what you have instead of always asking for more…which was based off of the israelites when moses led them out of egypt…and they complained for more food and didn’t have faith that God would provide…miss ya lots mel (:  peace out!

Log in to write a note
McK
June 12, 2004

They’d be singing praise in a whole new way! Yaba-dada-do now! Scooby-dooby-doo now! You’re definitely going to have to perform a concert in Alex or Kinder once you get back home. Catch ya later, Alligator! God bless 🙂

🙂 glad you’re having a great time! I wish i could be there…see ya soon enough! ~Mel

July 12, 2004

FA LA LA LA LA LA- LA LA LA LEH-LUJIAH! sorry…couldn’t help it… out for now…jon