Finding answers

I’ve been searching for the longest time now for answers to my overcritical Biblical questions…and it seems like every service i go to on Sunday atleast one of them is answered.

I got to play with the Church’s praise band today.  I walked in with my guitar with a plan to just sit to the side and watch then try to follow with my guitar….they were having none of that…they threw me right up there with the other 20 people :)…they put me next to this dj guy that played bass….he was kinda old but that dude ROCKED! We had a great time with praise and worship…he’d hear me screw up and kick me in the leg…there was a lead guitar guy on the other side of the stage from me….that dude rocked too! He was an old guy and we made eye contact every now and then…i could only smile and marvel at how fast and articulate he could play.  I’m enjoying this new church…at the end of the service the old bass guy came up to me and said "yah, you fit in just fine" feels good to be back with a body of believers.

Log in to write a note
McK
March 13, 2005

I’m so glad things are working out well for you with Church. I know what a huge part of your life it used to be, and hopefully still is. Thanks for taking interest in my personal life and whatnot, and feel free to give any advice — nothing is unsolicited. I actually listen to you (as opposed to some other people) when you speak. Talk to you soon, crazy man. God bless

March 13, 2005

What new church are you talkin about? Or is it the same church, just new people? I’m glad you finally feel like you “fit in” again. 🙂 Wish I was musically inclined, or dedicated enough I should say, to jam with some people in a big group like that and feel confident enough about it.

March 14, 2005

Sounds like a blast. Glad things are going well. ROCK ON!!!

March 17, 2005

Good to hear you are happy 🙂

March 19, 2005

hey, i’m just a random person leaving notes on diaries i like. this one is really cool. i’m glad you have found your “place” in the body of Christ. keep rocking out for Him. God Bless you. ~Sally