Would to God that I could..

I really really pray that I could live every day to the maximin, not hindered by the things I would not do but do instead pressing on to do those things I wish I could do and don’t..

This mortal coil which so easily leads me astray and is subject to light passions and frivilious inclinations.. which is so easily confused, blinded and distracted..

Would to God that I could be the man I am meant to be.. that I could seek Him with all My heart.. that I could hear from Him and know His heart beat.. Would to God that the veil that covers my life would be lifted or removed or parted.. would to God that I was more than I am.. better than I am.. Holier than I am.. more devoted than I am.. more discerning than I am.. stronger than I am.. wiser than I am..

Would to God that I wasn’t a man..

Although if I wasn’t who I am.. then I wouldn’t need Him.. would I?

~Dreamer~

Log in to write a note
July 26, 2005

To know God, you have to know yourself. You can search for him when you don’t know who you are. All you need to do is acept yourself. See who you are. you are just hidding from yourself. You are a wonderful person, just not the perfect thing you want to be. No one is perfect. you can sand your edges, but its more important to trust in who you are. Seek God by seeking yourself.