What to say…

What to say that is the question… its been ages and ages since I wrote anything on here.. well at least since i wrote anything on the public part of my diary.. hehe

I’m now the manager of store i work in.. happy days.. 🙂  i’m getting my college work done at the min.. great news.. and I’m still with Flossey.. hehe 🙂

Things on that front have not changed much.. it still remains a point of private diary entry and thats all i’ll say about that..

My friend has text me 2 say that he’s just getting over a bout of depression.. with tablets and staying in alot.. this is the first I hear of it.. i told him he should have let me know when he was going through it.. (we’re good friends but he’s terrible at keeping in touch with me)

Anyhoo…

The ironic thing is that he’s got most of the T’s crossed and the i’s dotted.. he is married with a son and has a well paid job and drives a couple of cars one of which is a ferrari… now to me that seems all well and good.. but still he has this episode..

I believe it to be an important life lesson.. there are more important things in life.. and this life is not about the aquisition of things.. we don’t become better people because we own more toys.. have a prettier wife.. or have more kids.. things and possessions don’t make the man.. or woman..

~Dreamer~

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 4, 2007

Found you randomly. Depression hits sometimes when things are going at their best. Or at least I’ve found it can, and it can get you when you’re already down. Its good your friend told you about it, even if he took a while in doing so.