Not long now..

Well Tuesday is the day.. the day Flossey moves to Ireland.. Its going to be great and weird.. I’m so used to spending a week here and there with her that to have her close is going to be strange..

I’m sure that the first while will be an utter binge with seeing her every nite or something like that.. but once we get settled then i’ll see her every few nights.. wot with her university and my college and work and all..

But it will be excellent.. hehe

In many ways she is my best friend.. with other friends who have drifted off and gotten busy lives and such.. it will be great to have someone who i can go out with and have a laugh with.. and add 2 that we always end up talking about the Lord and that is good in my book. 

I’ve learnt alot about myself and my faith and my responsibility since I have been with her.. it’s humbling in some ways to find that your not as good at somethings as you think.. I thought I would have been ready to ‘lead’ a household and be the priest of my home.. but the truth is that I have been working on it alot since I’ve been with her.. she has reminded me of it often.. hehe

And I have 2 take the lead in shared devotions.. bible reading and we also have communion together..

Communication is key in relationships but so is an altar..

Marriages start at the altar in a church.. they are maintained with an altar at the center.. 🙂  This is vitally important.. 🙂

God must be first and foremost..

Anyhoo…

Not long now.. she comes into town on Tuesday and thats it.. we’ll be together… hehe I can’t wait.. 🙂

~Dreamer~

 

Log in to write a note
September 27, 2005

Hey this is Tuesday of the NEXT WEEK AND STILL NO UPDATE!! lol Ok, I know you are all in love and stuff but you can’t forget about your homies!! lol yes I do believe you do have a feminine side! I have seen it, nurses out fit. Does that ring a bell???? lol lol lol lub ya, Stephen