white tantric

Well folks, white tantric came and went in Austin, Texas and it was awesome. It was probably one of the most mentally challenging things that I’ve ever done, and i’m really glad that I did it. I would definitely do it again and am already looking forward to next year’s event. What’s a white tantric yoga? well… It has nothing to do with Sting or sex… Tantra is really a collection of different esoteric practices that are found in the southern regions of Asia. As far as the color designation goes, well that’s more something to do with the focus of the practices. Red tantra focuses on the sexual energies between two people and the control and direction of them. Black tantra is a practice that allows someone to manipulate or control another person. White tantra is a system of practices that helps you to "wipe the slate clean" and clear out old subconscious ‘junk".

Crazy huh? Yeah, it is. Doesn’t mean I don’t think it works though… I totally think it does. My partner was a girl named Shawn who works at the yoga center. Our work was done while facing each other, and it feels like we did that for years. I’d tell you what we did, but it doesn’t really matter… Wow, it was just intense. And it’s done… i wish it would come back.

i should get some rest…

Log in to write a note

Cool. I once had an intuitive tell me that I would end up working in Tantra. I knew he didn’t mean sex… but other than what I learned in my training, I haven’t pursued it. It sounds facinating.

February 25, 2008

you really make me want to get into yoga, for real!