Things are happening

 

 

 Wow, time is just flying by right now… I know I should be packing up my belongings but I keep putting it off. I do think that we’ll have plenty of time to do it though, since I"ll be taking off a week before we move.

We kept the boxes we moved up here with, so it won’t be too hard. We have an apartment, and I think we have the money to rent a uhaul and get back home… and then when we get there, I will get right back to work! I will arrive on the 3rd and on the 7th I will begin teaching in a Teacher Training intensive program (that means I’ll be teaching from 7am to 4:30pm for a week straight!). I’ll be doing that again in August. When I’m not doing that I will subbing other teacher’s classes; I have about 10 of them on the books already. I wrote an email saying "hey, I’m moving back- think of me when you need a teacher!" and have gotten a ton of offers.

 

I’m also doing a kundalini yoga workshop in another center, and then leading a month long 8 class series combining weight training with yoga and meditation. I have a lot going on…

 

Also, Rich and I are starting a business with two other friends. Rich will be out business manager, and the other three of us are all makeup artists. We’ll be doing mobile artistry for weddings and events… should be fun! 

But yeah, super busy! wish me luck!

 

Log in to write a note

So exciting!

June 12, 2012

sounds like everything is falling into place! wish you were coming through KC in about 18 days to do my wedding makeup!! lol, i’d totally book you.

June 15, 2012

Saw you note another diary and your diary picture was just so cute that i had to add you 🙂 congrats on the business and i hope it all works out well 🙂

ryn – not much of a recipe, just a few simple steps. – halve the avocado, remove the pit – brush first with lime juice, then olive oil – grill on BBQ until you get some nice char marks – fill the ‘hole’ with salsa, top with sour cream. For the sour cream, I just put a few spoonfuls in my food processor with some fresh cilantro and gave it a good go. Turned a nice green colour. Then I just spooned it into a sandwich ziplock and cut a tiny piece of the corner off so I could pipe it over the salsa. They’re a hit, and you’ll get raves. Use a spoon to eat them.

I hope your move is going/went well. 🙂 Thanks for your note.

July 4, 2012

Good luck! Hope to see you on here more 🙂