things :)

I have to admit that I’m watching America Idol after having skipped the past few season. I can really only get into if I get to see the Hollywood week episodes and see the kids personalities. I was really excited about adorable little David Archuleta and his awesome voice, but I just realized that I have consistently downloaded Syesha Mercado’s music on iTunes. And how awesome is it that iTunes has full length recordings instead of the crappy 1.5 minute versions?

I was mentioned on lucire.com as ‘makeup artist extraordinaire" by a lady who writes about the beauty industry. And I’m booked for like 4 events in the upcoming months. I even went out and bought a new fancy man-purse to carry my stuff in because I felt like a total hippie with my canvas bag from the yoga center. I got a nice Targus laptop bag with all the fancy pockets and things for cheap, and it’s perfect for airline travel.

If Dolly Parton had two inch long, needle sharp teeth, it wouldn’t look out of place. (I totally love her, and how awesome is it that her initials are DP?) (wink wink)

My sister sent me some goodies from Mexico… I love it that I get things from Mexico from friends and family… I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it much here, but I spent a lot of time in Mexico growing up on the border. I miss it.

Speaking of missing things… I was talking about the sound of the ocean, and I realized that I miss that sound, DEEPLY. I really wish that Austin was a coastal city. I have a feeling that I’m going to end up living on an island. Ooooh, that would be awesome.

today I bought:
a sushi making kit (i have plans, yo)
Tarot Reversals – a book on tarot meanings of reversed cards, duh
Berlitz Spanish textbook – for Rich, but I’ll totally use it myself. My spanish is ghetto, y’all
Comfy yoga pants and sleeveless deep V neck shirt – American Apparel, with my yoga center’s logo on it, for my sister.
a DVD for my sister to watch

I have to put those last few items into a box that I’m mailing to my sister tomorrow. It’s going to have those items and about a thousand dollars worth of cosmetics that I’m not gonna use… She just sent me some books and some decorative items (from Mexico). So basicallly I’m sending her back her own box and packing peanuts, but with different goodies inside. It’s like a game we play.

I want to get my next tattoos done ASAP (pansies, in a ring around my right elbow), but my tattoo artist’s son just broke his clavicle, so she’s being mommy, and I’m down with that. She’s awesome, so’s her son 🙂

Okay, off to read that tarot book now… I’ve been reading for almost 20 years now, and I just feel that I should dust them off more often. I’m pretty accurate with them, but I only use them about once a year… I should do more of that, people love getting their cards read.

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2008

oh, tell me how the sushi making kit goes! i keep thinking of getting one of those. i only ever watched AI for sanjaya. sad, i know

April 3, 2008

i haven’t picked up my cards in a few years now……i was never very accurate but i always had a good time looking at the cards and reading about them. i’m completely smitten with Michael Johns and David Cook (he’s a local KC guy! too cool) 🙂 @};———

Wow, you have a wide variety of interests! Very cool stuff. How long have you been working as a makeup artist?

I could never live anywhere that wasn’t close enough to drive to the ocean.

April 4, 2008

for some reason The Hermit is always prominent in my readings. Oh what can it mean? hmmm

RYN: Yep, I remember. I think you were the second person I told! Still got a lot to get other reservations/insecurities to get over, but I think i’m getting there.