stuff, with a side of other stuff

I had more work done on my right arm. I now have a bird of paradise on my right inner forearm and two orchids on my right forearm. Someone said to me last night that my BoP didn’t look like a bird… um, it’s a flower. Google it. In case you’re curious, the orchids are Lailea Gouldiana (also for google… firefox doesn’t like to let me post pictures. Stupid fox).

I taught a workshop this afternoon that actually drew a teacher from New Mexico… she took notes and we talked… very nice. Another woman said that my voice was healing. I almost put that in quotations – "healing" – anywho… it was a good workshop.

My boss came in to town last week and we spent a few days in my stores here in Austin, and it was fun. He and I had some great trainings, went to a movie, and then had a few meals together. He’s a really good friend, more than a boss. He also showed me the products that Fresh is rolling out in the fall. I gotta admit, I’m stoked about some these products… new moisturizers, new mask, new color, new fragrance… can’t! wait!

one last thing… Go and pick out the June issue of Instinct magazine! Rich and I are on page 40, we’re this month’s couple for the "couple’s quiz". yay!

Log in to write a note
June 21, 2008

Oh! Is Instinct Magazine online???

I would go to your workshops if I lived closer. 🙂

RYN: thanks… once i live in NM after April 2009, I’ll be looking for more continuing ed.

June 23, 2008

i’ll bet you’re an awesome teacher 🙂

I’m gonna go look around for the magazine!

June 23, 2008

how did you guys get in Instinct? I used to have a subscription…. now I’m gonna have to go check it out today!

June 23, 2008

You’re going to become a little celebutante now, what with the magazine coverage, aren’t you? 😉

June 23, 2008

“…it’s a flower.” LOL!