still not working…

For the cosmetics gig,that is. I’m teaching up a storm though with my usual 7 classes a week, subbing a class here and there, and then leading teacher training every other weekend (two consecutive six hour days). I’m not teaching this weekend, so I get to go to softball practice. I should be sitting in on someone else’s teacher training (we run three consecutive tracks) because I’m still mentoring in this program, but the track they want me to observe is every other weekend… meaning I would never get any time off since I work and teach monday-friday, teach those training classes on the weekends, and would give up my off-weekends to observe other people teaching. I need at least one day off a week or I’ll go nuts.

I went to the mall on Friday to pick up some Wallflower refills from Bath and Body works and decided to get the coconut lime verbena scent… kinda weird in the kitchen and way tropical, but I dig it. Reminds of the beach I spent so much of my youth on (the lime part, not so much the coconut). After leaving the store, I decided to wander the mall and walked past some place called "Perfumes". Simple. I figured it would be filled with the usual remnants…. 18 different types of Curve, fragrances by celebrities you wouldn’t expect (seriously, a WWE fragrance?), and some counterfeits. I walked in and found fake Guerlain, the packaging was waaaay off and the didn’t have a tester, so I knew it was a bad idea. They must have found some boxes that fell off of a truck though, because they had genuine Creeds and Bond no. 9s. Unfortunately, or fortunately for my wallet, they didn’t have the Bond no 9 Andy Warhol Silver Factory. I did end up buying Rich some cologne though; I couldn’t resist the giant 7.6 oz Prada Amber pour homme for only 40 bucks. It was a tester that never made it’s way to the store. I called a friend who works for Prada Fragrance and he told me that testers often get resold by unscrupulous sales associates from stores. As long as it had the si lver faceplace and the nozzle wasn’t set directly in the middle of the bottle, then it was real. It was, and I love a bargain.

Saturday was spent teaching an intro to Ashtanga yoga to a teacher training group (not my own track, but to the one I usually mentor. I’m the only Ashtangi on the teacher training faculty. The only kundalini also, for now). It was fun, and it was also interesting to get in touch with my feelings about this practice, I’m very passionate about it and I don’t think I even knew how much so.

Okay, I need to get moving.. I need to eat some breakfast and then get going to softball practice. Bye!

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2009

holy crap, I had the coconut lime verbena bath scrub for a while! 🙂

February 11, 2009

for some reason, those perfume stores frighten me a little bit.