No, I’m not dead :)

I’m just so busy lately… let’s have a little run down!

The yoga teaching is still great, I love it. I can’t believe they give me money for doing it! I’ve dropped a few classes, so I’m only teaching 7 public classes a week now. I’m almost half way through the teacher training program that I’m leading, and I’m also teaching portions of other teacher’s classes that are appropriate to my particular specialties. In fact, I’m in a yoga center right now, waiting to go in and teach a class called Introduction to the 8 limbs of classical yoga. Fun!

The makeup gig is still fun… the Christmas holiday was such a busy time, I’m glad I made it through without hurting anyone! I’m going to Houston for  a week starting tomorrow for two days of skincare training and two days of makeup training. It should be fun!

My chihuahua and one of my min pins were attacked by a doberman. The chihuahua was killed in the attack and the min pin is still recovering, 6 months later. Poor guy is still weak and prone to infection šŸ™ Atlas develeoped some spinal deformities and we had to euthanize him. We were really broken up by that, we had him for about 10 years and raised him from a pup. I still get sad when I see his little urn on my mantel piece. I’ll miss him forever. Sad šŸ™

I’ve been going to the gym daily for a few months now, and I began lifting free weights back in early December… I’ve really enjoyed it and the free weights have already changed the shape of my body… I haven’t lost much weight, but my arms, shoulders, and chest are all pretty … well, pretty! šŸ™‚

I guess that’s it really… I’m in a good routine. I need to repair my laptop, maybe then I’d post like I used to!

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2011

Way to make an appearance once every four months!

January 23, 2011

so glad to hear from you again, i miss your updates yo. šŸ™‚ very sorry to hear about your dogs, that is so tragic. sweet that you keep his urn on your mantle. glad to hear the jobs are both going well. happy new year. šŸ™‚

January 24, 2011

so so sorry to hear about the doggies. šŸ™ hugs!