Goodbye Texas

 I’m still in Austin,  but not for much longer. I’ve loved living here for the past 16 years. Our house is sold and we’re signing the lease for our new place today. It’s a cute townhouse in the Adams Morgan neighborhood of DC; it’s actually bigger than our house was… I’m excited, but super busy. Hope to keep you posted during the move. I’m going to be staying in Little Rock on Saturday night, and then Knoxville on Sunday night- any locals want to hang out while I’m there? 🙂

 

K

Log in to write a note
September 1, 2011

congratulations on the move, very exciting. safe travels! 😉

Welcome to the EAST COAST!!! 😀

September 1, 2011

You guys will be a great addition to Our Fair Coast!

September 1, 2011
September 1, 2011

congratulations – sending you good thoughts!

Good luck with the move! I hope it all goes well!

September 3, 2011

There’s some clubs in LR, but I’m not into the club scene so I don’t know which ones are really that good LOL. Also I try to steer clear of LR the driver’s are INSANE! There’s lots of stuff depending on what part you’re going in, but don’t get lost, the roads always confuse me, and if you end up in Pine Bluff GET OUT AS FAST AS YOU CAN! It’s gang controlled and people get killed like it’s in style there.

RYN: Damn straight! They are pretty awesome, aren’t they? So comfy, too. I just got my first pair and I am all up ons.