cool breezes

There’s a little cool snap happening in Texas, and I can’t wait for it to get cool enough to wear jackets… I’ve had the same leather jacket for about 7 years or so, and last spring I bought a great new jacket in Amsterdam (because it was insanely cold when we arrived), and I found another one a few weeks ago when we were in Houston. So exciting! 

Teacher training started last week, and it is off to a great start. I can’t wait, I have another night of training tomorrow. I’ll share more when I have more worth sharing…. right now it’s all just in the beginning stages.

We bought new bed linens yesterday; that shit is expensive…. I bought a tempurpedic pillow, it’s pretty cool. 

Okay, I’m boring. I’m gonna read some diaries now…

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2010

I came, I read, I wrote a note. Yay!

September 21, 2010

LOL you’re never boring. I want to read what a tempurpedic pillow is like!

September 21, 2010

pillows are surprisingly hard to buy….too soft/too hard/etc. I love new sheets…found some that actually fit my way too deep mattress and are super soft too…totally worth the $$$ imo. 🙂

RYN: Thanks for your note… I know very little about astanga, so that helps me understand a bit more… I don’t think it was this final posture that I thought was so bizarre… I think it was just her coming in so late, leaving without a word to the others (they have been doing this as a group for so long) and the sneakers is really what I thought was odd. LOL

December 14, 2010

RYN: thank you for your note! I was curious what you’d think of that whole scenario, given your yoga experience.