communication issues

Oh man… I’m having so many problems. My laptop is totally fucked right now, and I can’t get it to work like it used to. I’m probably going to just take it to a shop to have it wiped clean. Before I do that, though, I need to take care of another problem. My iPod died, and I need to get a new one, then transfer my music onto the new toy, and THEN I can wipe my computer.

Right now I’m on Rich’s desktop, it’s still working.

Just watched Beowulf. It was okay. I do dig some nake CGI men, but there’s a limit.

My kundalini final went well, I think I’ll pass. I leave Austin at 2pm tomorrow to head out to Chapell Hill (that’s outside of Houston) for a 3 day yoga retreat. I’ll be teaching part of this one, that will be fun.

Our center had our lead teacher meeting, and we went over some new things… a few changes were made to the teacher training mentorship guidelines…thankfully. Last season the teacher training assigned students to the lead teachers to begin mentoring, and it wasn’t always a great fit. Example: I teach mostly Ashtanga yoga, and the two students I was mentoring don’t practice Ashtanga and don’t really want to either… weird. Now the students are allowed to pick their own mentors and required to attend a certain number of classes with them, observe their classes, and assist them in class. They’re also limiting the number of students a teacher can work with. I have two from last season, and two from this season… One lady asked me to be her teacher, but I don’t know that I’m really the best fit for her… if she can make it to gentle classes then I think it might be a better fit.. I’m so excited though, I love this part of my teaching gig.

I ate a lot of hummus today. Regular hummus with rice chips (Heck yes!), and jalapeno-cilantro hummus with a bagel. Hell the yum-yum yes!

Dude, Crispin Glover is freaking my shit out right now… He was in Beowulf, that’s why that came up.

hell to the yeah!

I’m a little too excited about something… Tori Amos is going to be releasing a comic book anthology called Comic Book Tattoo… it’s comics that are inspired by her music by some amazing artists. I ordered it online last week from her store (http://www.thetoristore.com), and it will ship in July. Arrgh. It’s 480 pages long! I love comic books… and I love Tori, so this is like a giant reese’s peanut butter cup, but instead of chocolate and peanut butter, it’s awesome and win!

 

Log in to write a note

Right on, that comic bok seems like it will be pretty sweet. I gotta pick that up! RYN: Thanks, glad you dig the picks. As for the shoes, they are actually from Payles and like $20…who woulda thought? I was happy when I found something nice there, because they are really the only place I know that carry sie 12 in women’s

May 16, 2008
May 16, 2008

great… now I’m in the mood for hummus. Thanks! 😉

May 19, 2008

oh i like jalapeno-cilantro humus! doesn’t that come from trader joe’s? i kinda liked beowulf, but i don’t understand the point of making an animation with anthony hopkins’ voice if the animated character is going to look just lake anthony frickin’ hopkins. whatever. 🙂