big changes are coming!

 I have so many things in the air right now! I’m about to give myself an oxygen peel, and then I have to get ready for work in the beauty biz… In about 8 days I will be flying to San Francisco for a week of training (beauty biz training, not yoga training). In a month I have a week of vinyasa yoga training with Seane Corn. And then… 

THEN…

I’m moving to Washington DC in the fall. Yup. 

My partner got a job in DC and we’re moving there. I’m kind of scared to be leaving the yoga center that I’ve taught at for ten years, but I’m sure I can teach pretty much anywhere I want… on paper I have almost 1000 hours of training in yoga, and about 10,000 hours of classroom time. I’m yoga alliance certified and internationally certified through the International kundalini yoga teachers association. I need to put together a resume, but I really come across better in person. 

so yeah, I’ve been busy with the whole "getting ready to sell everything I own and move across the country" thing. Fuck, it snows in DC. I hate snow. On the plus side, one of my besties lives in NYC, and we’ll be closer together so I will get to see him more often. I’m pretty excited… kinda scared, but mostly excited.

Log in to write a note

Wow, that’s quite the move and change! Training in SF… nice!

What’s an oxygen peel? Wow, D.C.! That’s amazing! I hope that you’ll be happy there. =)

And I’m sure your reputation is topnotch and that you’ll thrive!

May 8, 2011

Oh wow that’s exciting! Best of luck on your move, can’t wait to hear about the move and the new opportunities. 😉

May 8, 2011

OMG! I can’t believe you’re leaving your home and everything! It sounds exciting though, I wish you the best of luck! 🙂

May 8, 2011

wowowow moving to DC!! thats kind of awesome 🙂

Yea!!! The East Coast needs you!!! Woooo hooo… and lucky you… you’ll be living in a “state” that allows you to legally marry! 😀 Would love to meet you sometime! 🙂

May 9, 2011

holy cow – that’s crazy! Good luck with the move. It does sound scarily exciting!

May 9, 2011

Woah! Major changes! But exciting! I have been meaning to tell you, I was using a set of the needles you made the other day and received a compliment on them! I felt all superior when I was able to say they were handmade by a friend. 🙂

May 18, 2011

DC is pretty great, there’s a ton of good restaurants and arts and such! It does snow, but only 2-4 times a season, and you’ll enjoy watching everyone freak out about it with you.