Patience is a Virtue. Which I appear to be lacking

 

 

 

 

I am far less patient than I once was and sadly due to past experiences I think I have become more selfish. Despite the fact I moved this year for the person I love and my desire to not disrupt his life when he was so happy. Neglecting to note that actually I disrupted my own pretty happy life and may have irrepairably damaged my job prospects!

To cut a long story short, the place I have moved to requires me to have a work permit and due to the current economic climate it seems extremely unlikely I will get one as I have to prove my skills are more suited to the position than the people who are from here. I have decided that now that 6 months have passed there has been little change in circumstances and probably fewer jobs than when I arrived. I will have to move back to where I don’t need a work permit. I  am fairly upset about this due to all the upheaval of getting here in the first place and the fact I did it because I didn’t want to be apart from the person I loved. Unfortunately I seem to have come out of it all in a rather unenviable position.

I can’t really write lot more right now… just needed to have a wee vent.

Log in to write a note
July 27, 2009

VEnt away! Sorry things are not going well. Take care.

July 29, 2009

You are a strong beautiful bright woman. It’s been a long road, but I very much admire your energy, you believed in youself enough to drop a good situation and go for it. It didn’t work out, but thats not the point. The point is there are so many people that hide inside and never venture out where they may win or lose. I read them, they hide for forever.You don’t,I admire you and I have missed you