Long time no see!

 

 

 

 

Well its been a while since I last wrote on here and so much has happened in the last few weeks! I have fallen very much in love with someone and it has prompted me to make some rather drastic decisions.

Where shall I begin? After deciding that it was very difficult being apart from one another I took the decision to move house to be with him. He offered to move for me but for many reasons it seemed a better plan for me to move ,as my ties to where I lived were mainly to do with my friends and my flat- which was rented. My job, which I had actually grown very fond of despite my perpetual whining about it, had not really proved to be the challenge I had hoped it would develop into, so it was getting to the point of being time to move on anyway.

  So it was with a great deal of sadness that I had my final day on Friday. My friends had put in a lot of effort to give me a good send off and they have even collected enough money for my gift to get me a return ticket in order to go back and see them. I am now unemployed but hopefully this will only be for the short term and someone will see fit to employ me within a couple of weeks.

I suspect it is because of all the excitement but I seem to have developed a rather unpleasant cold- I am attacking it with Lemsips and Dr Beechams so fingers crossed I shan’t be spreading it about the place!

I am not going to set about sorting out my belongings into some sort of order and then organise myself to go and see my beloved for lunch.

I do hope everyone is keeping well and I shall endeavour to send notes to a few of you before I get cracking on with things!

Log in to write a note
February 15, 2009

Congrats on finding the love of your life! Best of luck finding a new job!

February 16, 2009

Well, good for you! Hope all works out to your satisfaction on the job front. Take care.

February 16, 2009

I am glad you are happy…and I hope this move works out…I was very glad to have anote from you…take care…good luck on finding a new job…

February 20, 2009

All sounds great! Well, apart from the cold of course, but that’s probably gone by now 🙂 Hope you find the job you’re looking for, and hope the move goes well! Here’s to the future!