Back to reality

 

 

 

Well it’s been nearly a month since the little holiday I mentioned in my previous entry – time flies when you’re having fun!

Work has been pretty dull to be honest and I have once again spent too much time emailing the lovely chap I have previously mentioned within my diary entries, that’s right the engaged one- oh bleugh  It’s so weird how you can like someone so much when it’s sooooooooo inappropriate for so many reasons… but it turns out he seems to rather like me too- but I am trying to keep my mind off him by doing other things, like…

A couple of weekends ago I went to see Lee Evans (comedian) and he was terrific, really energetic and original with spot on material. He gives so much to the whole performance- it’s a bit grim but the sweat literally pours off him, where he is throwing himself around the stage so much. He said he needs to have his own guttering installed lol! Apparently he was asked specifically to perform ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ and I am so glad they asked because it is one of my favourite things ever; please note there is some bad language in this but here it is for anyone who is not sure what I am on about!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Wy2nl5LLII&feature=related

Then this weekend I went to see Jools Holland and I have to say he was fantasic, even better than I imagined- really great bluesy and boogie woogie type stuffs, everyone was dancing and singing as well as being pretty drunk-  it was all really good natured stuff though. Marc Almond was his guest and I have to say he was also a really good entertainer, even obliging the demand for him to sing Tainted Love! It was a great night and my sister was fantastic company, couldn’t think of a better person to have spent the evening with- even when it was raining! 

I have also been consoling myself with the purchasing of more shoes, something which I really should stop doing but… why am I even trying to make excuses? I love shoes and they make me happy and I will continue to buy them even though I know I mustn’t. I think I am just one of those people who gets addicted to things that are bad for them, cigarettes (although I seem to have kicked them at the mo!) men and shoes…Tut tut!

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2008

Men are sexier, when they are inappropriate. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it! Take care.