Back to normality

I have been sensible and decided to just carry on as normal, I am not going to be immature and ignore the chap I like so much at work but I am not going to pursue it anymore, much as my mate thinks I should! I will let her get excited and try not to get dragged into it. If he ever happens to find himself on the singleton circuit, then I hope he would perhaps consider me as an option to being on his todd.
 We had a laugh today anyway and things seemed pretty much normal although my mate sent him a rather risky e-mail (she was fishing to see how he feels- any reactions etc) but although he answered in a positive fashion I am hoping he did not really get the depth of it as it were- he’s not daft so perhaps he just ignored it which would be the wise option! I also tend to think that like most of the males in the vicinity he would hope that it was my mate rather than me that was holding a torch.
Sometimes I think I am hard on myself and then I think I am more of a realist. I am glad the people that care about me seem to have high aspirations as to what they think I can achieve but I am aware of my limitations! It’s good to be self aware…one day it might pay off in some way!

Anyway not sure where this entry is going so I am going to include another song that says a lot about my feelings regarding this chap… it resonates with me somehow, not sure if it’s how I want him to feel but I know its sort of how I feel. I shall listen to it and get a bit melacholy for half an hour LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wi0uku70vug

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 18, 2008

Sadly, you have probably chosen the wisest course. In case you are interested, Lou Pucci has a website, but I don’t know how to make the link. Here is the URL, so you can copy and paste if you want: http://www.loutaylorpucci.com Take care.

March 19, 2008

Ah yes I know what you mean.. but why is it that the people who should be most self-aware (ie dicks lol) never are? Just another way for life to be unfair I suppose 🙂