save up to 33%, and more…

I have way too much to do today to write much of an entry this morning. Luckily, I have a post I wrote YESTERDAY that I can post today. For now, let me just update you on the status of my iBook. I got it back yesterday… the screen problem is fixed… I checked the repair forms… it seems they finally agreed that my hard drive was fucked, and just simply replaced my 30 Gb hard drive completely…

(are you ready for this…?)

… with a 20 Gb hard drive

It’s just too fucking preposterous to even get angry about anymore. I had to laugh. Fucking shit. They claim that 20 Gb is the spec for this machine, and when I purchased it with a 30 Gb drive, that was a reseller-installed upgrade, not a factory upgrade, so that 30 gig drive wasn’t covered by Apple’s warranty, and they shouldn’t have even made that repair. Umm… ok… well, but you see how you DID make the repair? It’s not MY fault nobody there checked the drive or even bothered to ASK me what kind of drive was in it. If there was a fuck up, it was YOUR fuck up, and I’m out 10 gigs of storage, and I want that FIXED. And NO, sending me back my fucking busted 30 gig drive so I can send it back to the reseller and jump through THEIR hoops and argue with THEM on the phone for another hour is NOT good enough!

You know what… I’m not even going to get into it now. Customer Relations is supposed to call me later this week. I’ll save my earful for them.

For now, I have a presentation to finish on my “33%-off” laptop…

D.

Log in to write a note

gosh, you so make me want to buy a mac 🙂

April 17, 2003

ugh… you don’t even *want* to get into a customer service talk with me lately. I don’t think it *exists* anymore if you want my honest opinion. Reading this makes ME mad!!! & it’s not even MY machine.