NaNo…

It’s rare I get the urge to participate, but this year… my brain feels so unused and cobwebby. I wouldn’t even feel the need to stick to the specific word count goals. Even 500 words a day… that would make me happy.

The power has been out for three days, and I bought a philosophy book** for my Kindle and read just over half of it, in the meantime filling up 10 pages of a little Moleskine with handwritten critiques and commentary… like lecture notes for a class I’ll never give.

What will I write? More essays on science? Volume two of the sabbatical textbook I never actually did anything with? Relativity? Quantum Mechanics? Philosophy of science?

Blog posts that 3 people will read?

Or will I wake up in the morning with real-life crises to deal with and this momentary inspiration forgotten?

(** “Mind and Cosmos” by Nagel… enormous load of crap.)

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2012

Do it. I got… 1782 words today. 4-8-7 is an excerpt. A glimpse. Just do it. Unused and cobwebby is no good. Who gives a crap (I got starred out I guess I can’t say the other word for crap, sorry OD 🙂 about the word count goals. Just do it to do it. It’s a good exercise. *grin*

November 1, 2012

Do it! *smiles*